1. Sports

Badlands Circuit Finals Rodeo Results

By November 11, 2005

The Badlands Circuit Finals Rodeo (November 4-6) sponsored by Dodge took place in Deadwood, South Dakota. The top rodeo competitors from the great states of North Dakota and South Dakota gathered to crown the winners in each event. Congratulations to all who made the finals!

The winners are:
  • Bareback: Scott Montague (Fruitdale, SD.)
  • Steer Wrestling: Tom Hansen (Dunn Center, SD.)
  • Team Roping: Billy Gallino and T.J. Ruland
  • Saddle Bronc: Chad Ferley (Oelrichs, SD.)
  • Tie-down Roping: Owen Fagerhaug (Plankinton, SD.)
  • Barrel Racing: Jill Moody (Letcher, SD.)
  • Bull Riding: Beni Paulson (Killdeer, ND.)
Next stop for these competitors will be the Dodge National Circuit Finals Rodeo (DNCFR) in March.

Read my article on the Circuit System for more information.


Comments are closed for this post.

Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Rodeo

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.