1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email
You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros Rodeo Results

Wrangler ProRodeo Tour


La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros
Tucson, Arizona
February 16-24, 2008

La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros or 'The Cowboy's Party' is one of the most unique and exciting events in the rodeo season. It highlights beautifully the various cultural aspects that make rodeo such a unique sport.

La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros is the fourth stop the New Wrangler ProRodeo Tour, the PRCA's premier series of rodeo. This year the tour will expand to 26 rodeos and will culminate in 4 Ariat Playoff Series events at the end of the year.

2008 La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros (Average) Winners:

  • All Around: Trevor Brazile
  • Bareback: Tom McFarland
  • Steer Wrestling: Dean McIntyre
  • Team Roping: Speed Williams / Allen Bach
  • Saddle Bronc: Billy Etbauer
  • Tie-Down: Trevor Brazile
  • Barrel Racing: Lindsay Sears
  • Bull Riding: Douglas Duncan

Next stop on the ProRodeo Tour is San Angelo Stock Show & Rodeo on February 21st to March 1st.

Get more Schedules and Results from the 2008 season.

Stay up-to-date with About Rodeo by signing up for the Rodeo Newsletter
or Contribute in the Rodeo Forum.

(All information provided courtesy of the PRCA.)
  1. About.com
  2. Sports
  3. Rodeo
  4. Smaller Associations
  5. Rodeo By State
  6. Western States
  7. Arizona
  8. La Fiesta De Los Vaqueros Results

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.